Lonestar - Official Artist Site

Screen Shot 2013-06-04 at 7.58.53 AMIt's finally arrived! The album we've all been waiting for, Life As We Know It, is available now on iTunesAmazon, and in stores everywhere.

20 years as a band, and Lonestar's new album manifests renewed energy while remaining reminiscent of their iconic hits. This new chapter in the life of Lonestar takes their sound to another level and can still be described as "country music delivered through a shotgun." Find out what we mean by purchasing the album here

The album features classic ballads like "With My Eyes Open," as well as the pop and country hybrids they're known for in tracks like "Pretty Good Day" and "Party All Day." Complete track listing below! 

Life As We Know It track listing:
  1. The Countdown
  2. Maybe Someday
  3. How Can She Be Everywhere
  4. Pretty Good Day
  5. With My Eyes Open
  6. Party All Day
  7. Life as We Know It
  8. If It Wasn't for You
  9. I Miss When
  10. I Did It for the Girl
  11. Just the Rain
  12. Oh Yeah 
Purchase your copy on iTunesAmazon, and in stores today to experience the new sound of Lonestar! To stay connected with the band, like them on Facebook, follow them on Twitter, or visit their site

Courtesy IndieSocial.com

Lonestar complimented each other well on the Mane Stage Sunday afternoon despite the heat reaching 105 degrees.

Nashville’s Florida Georgia Line showed why it’s a rising country act on Sunday with country and hip-hip songs that resulted in multiple singalongs from its fans while Lonestar’s set started with a sparse crowd but grew quickly after performing “My Front Porch Looking In.”

Florida Georgia Lina saved their No. 1 hit “Cruise” for last but it didn’t matter as fans were clapping and in some cases rapping for songs like “Get Your Shine On,” “Dayum, Baby” and “Party People,” where group members went out into the audience for nearly the entire song and shook hands and sang on the security rail.

Additionally, the group performed hip-hop hits by 50 Cent (“In Da Club”), Lil’ Troy (“Wanna Be a Baller), Snoop Dogg and Wiz Khalifa (“Young, Wild & Free”) and, appropriately enough, Nelly (“Hot in Herre”).

Lonestar asked the audience how they were feeling and said they were playing Stagecoach for their first time.

“Does it get any hotter? Just keep drinking plenty of fluids” lead singer Richie McDonald asked before the group went into their 2005 hit “You’re Like Comin’ Home” song.

The group also brought up “Wounded Warriors,” or Armed Forces veterans injured in combat. McDonald dedicated the song “I’m Already There” to the group who “put their lives on the line for this great country of ours.”

Both acts had great surround sound at the mane stage with no issues with their vocals despite the intense heat.

Additionally, Blue Sky Riders, which feature singer/songwriter Kenny Loggins, performed later in the Palomino Stage.

I only caught the end of their set but the group sonically was on point and performed “You Took The Words (Right Outta My Mouth),” the crowd pleaser “Just Say Yes” and a cover of the Beatles “Help!” which the audience sang word for word. 

It was an honor for Lonestar to meet the legendary Lionel Richie. They recently played together in Savannah, GA at the Liberty Mutual senior golf tournament.
DSC 7680

lifeasweknowitMulti-platinum and award-winning country quartet LONESTAR has announced that their new album, LIFE AS WE KNOW IT, will be released Tuesday, June 4 via the band’s own 4 Star Records, in partnership with The Orchard.  LIFE AS WE KNOW IT marks the first full-length album release for LONESTAR in over three years and the first since the much-anticipated return of revered original vocalist RICHIE McDONALD.
The album’s second single “Maybe Someday” is currently spinning nationwide at country radio. The soaring and plaintive breakup song--written by the group’s McDONALD and DEAN SAMS along with songwriters Frank Myers and Billy Montana--is available for purchase now on iTunes.   The “Maybe Someday” video has been officially added to CMT.com CMT Pure and CMT Mobile. The band speaks at length about the writing of the song in this newly released clip: http://youtu.be/EQaR3oOzL18.   Recently shot inNashville, the “Maybe Someday” video features the return of Sunny Mabrey (“Mad Men,” “Desperate Housewives,” “CSI: Miami”), the actress from the video for their massive hit “Amazed” (which can be seen here).
Known both for their strong country roots as well as their multi-genre crossover appeal that’s led to a history of success on the pop/rock charts, multi-platinum-selling LONESTAR has only their own career records to break. The band has RIAA-certified sales in excess of 10 million album units since their national launch in 1995. According to Billboard, "Lonestar's chart history boasts 18 Top 10 songs, which includes three Top 5 peaks, and nine No. 1's." (8/9/12)
2012 also marked a big year personally and professionally for LONESTAR--MICHAEL BRITT, lead guitar & backing vocals; RICHIE McDONALD, lead vocals & piano; KEECH RAINWATER, drums; and DEAN SAMS, keyboards and backing vocals--as they celebrated their 20th anniversary as a band and the return of McDONALD.
McDONALD is excited to be back with his friends and the upcoming release of LIFE AS WE KNOW IT, recently telling Digitaljournal.com they had full control of the album:  “I think what’s different about this one is that we got to produce it, so we had a little more creative control.  We actually wrote nine of the twelve songs, so we really feel--for the first time in our careers--that this is really us more than ever.”  As for re-joining the group, McDONALD says, “It’s been awesome.  When we got back together, we all said that were gonna enjoy this time and I think in years past we kind of took it for granted and didn’t really enjoy the moment.  For us, we feel like there’s no pressure.  We just want to enjoy making music, enjoy being together, enjoy playing, performing live and entertaining our fans…and that’s really what it’s all about for us.”
On the touring front, LONESTAR is looking forward to making their debut at Stagecoach: California’s Country Music Festival Sunday, April 28 where they’ll share the stage with the likes of Zac Brown Band,Darius Rucker, Thompson Square and others. A major nationwide tour is also in the works and dates will be announced soon.
For the latest LONESTAR news, follow the band on Facebook (www.facebook.com/lonestarnow) and Twitter (https://twitter.com/#!/lonestarband).

lonely grill turns 50

Cron Job Starts